Spread the love
India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I

The newly-appointed captain-coach duo of Rohit Sharma and Rahul Dravid took off with a series sweep against New Zealand. Team India registered a clinical 73-run win over the Black Caps in the third and the final T20I in Kolkata to affect a white wash. Eventually, it turned out to be India’s biggest win against the Kiwis in the shortest format of the game in terms of margin of runs.

India set a challenging target of 185 runs for the Kiwis after opting to bat first. Ishan Kishan accompanied his captain, Rohit Sharma, to open the innings. The duo went off to a flying start, stitching a 69 run opening stand before stand-in New Zealand skipper Mitchell Santner launched his wicket-taking juggernaut.

Rohit Sharma batted in style and led with panache.

The left-arm spinner struck twice in his opening over and took down the likes of Ishan (29) and Suryakumar Yadav (0). Santner’s nexy victim was Rishabh Pant who holed out to James Neesham in an attempt to slog sweep.Amid the regular fall of wickets, Rohit Sharma batted in style and led with panache. He made a statement scoring 56 off 31 balls, leading the way with five fours and three sixes in his sublime knock. He didn’t allow the fall of wickets to bog him down as he got his fifty with a deliberate cut through the vacant third-man area off his opposite number.

His sequence of scores in last six T20 Internationals is 74, 30, 56, 48, 55 and 56 and captaincy hasn’t changed his style of play one bit. It took a brilliant one-handed reflex catch from Ish Sodhi to dismiss Rohit. Sodhi tried to bowl wide off Rohit’s reach but gave enough air, which enticed him to give the charge without getting to the pitch of the delivery. The Indians stuttered in the middle overs before Harshal Patel (18 off 11 balls) and Deepak Chahar (21 not out off 8 balls) used their long handles which fetched 50 runs in last five overs

By admin

viral48 is an organization that gathers news reports and sells them to subscribing news organizations, such as newspapers, magazines and radio and television broadcasters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *